Small-screen style

When I was asked to appear on Seven’s The Morning Show today, my first thought was about what I would say. My second (and I can assure you, it was a very distant second) was about what I would wear. I was representing Women’s Health where I’m acting beauty editor and talking about what our hair colour says about our health and personality.

The show’s set is relaxed, with hosts Larry Emdur and Kylie Gillies perched on high stools, meaning that wide shots reveal the full outfit. Pants seemed the safer option up on those chairs, and a quick scan of recent segments showed they were popular with many female guests. These J. Crew orange silk capris are my current favourites (find a similar pair here) and are enough of a statement that they work with a simple top. Worried that too many layers, drapes or accessories would just look voluminous or bulky, I wanted a streamlined silhouette, so finished things off with a pair of navy heels.

It was my first TV appearance so nerves were definitely a factor but wearing something I felt comfortable in helped lift my confidence (yeah, I know, you’ve heard it before, but it’s true). As for our hair colour, did you know that brunettes are seen as being more reliable and capable? Hopefully I lived up to that perception this morning!

What’s your go-to confidence-boosting outfit?

Wearing: Country Road henley; J. Crew capri pants; Hogan heels. 

2 thoughts on “Small-screen style

  1. That’s so fantastic Mich! You look great and the outfit obviously worked for you – very streamlined!!! Good thing your hair looks good too 🙂 xox

Your comments make my day - please share!